ICC 2019 World Cup Teams & Squads list check now. Find latest updates, Venues, Schedule, Matches list.

International Cricket Council was organizing the ODI round robin and knockout series called World Cup 2018. It also termed as World Championship. Every 4 years ICC will determine the cricket world cup match tournament. Last season was hosted jointly by Australia and New Zea Land. Australia emerged as champions while New-Zealand remained as Runners with their all time best performance.

Check ICC 2018 World Cup Hosts:

This cricket world cup will be held by England and Wales. England has hosted 4 world cups previously from 1975 to 1999. This season or tournament has permitted 10 teams in a single group. Each team will play 9 matches to cross the group level matches. Total 10 venues are decided for ICC world cup matches in England and Wales. ICC officials have already inspected the cricket pitches and declared their compliance with ODI matches requirements.

Group Stage Cricket Teams Participating in ICC 2019 World Cup:ICC 2019 world cup schedule dates matches teams information

Country Name Team Name
England England National Cricket Team
South Africa South Africa National Cricket Team
India Indian National Cricket Team
Australia Australia National Cricket Team
New Zealand New Zealand National Cricket Team
Pakistan Pakistan National Cricket Team
Bangladesh Bangladesh National Cricket Team
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka National Cricket Team
Afghanistan Afghanistan National Cricket Team
West Indies West Indies National Cricket Team

See ICC 2019 World Cup Matches Pattern and Stages:

Group Stage Matches:

Group stage matches will be in two modes played in Round Robin mode. The existing teams are divided into two groups. Group A and Group B. The all teams will play total 45 matches with each one playing 9 on average.

Among the points table, 4 teams from two groups are made into the knockout round.

Knockout Stage Matches or World Cup Semi Finals Stage:

Two teams will play against one another in Knock out round. The winners will be escalated to the Final match. Teams who have lost the match are eliminated in this stage.

ICC world Cup 2019 Final Match:

In this Final Match World Cup is awarded to the winner among Semi final winners. So this is the most important match to lookout for in complete tournament.